UP Govt transfers eight senior IPS officers, 31 SPs in the state

The UP Government has previously transferred senior IPS officers bringing in new police commissioners, range chiefs and SSPs while this is the fourth round of movements

Photo Credit : UP Police,

UP DGP office

New Delhi, March 18

The UP Government in Uttar Pradesh has transferred eight senior IPS officers in the state while transferring in 37 additional SPs.

As per the order of the UP Home department, Lucknow Joint Police Commissioner Piyush Mordia has been made Additional Director General (ADG) Zone of Lucknow.

Upendra Kumar Agarwal, DIG of Devipatan range, has been made JCP in Lucknow Commissionerate. DIG Amarendra Kumar of Ayodhya range has been sent to Devipatan and IG range Meerut, Praveen Kumar, has been entrusted with the responsibility of Ayodhya range.

Apart from this, IG Agra Nachiketa Jha has been sent to Meerut while DIG of Aligarh, Deepak Kumar, has been given the responsibility of Agra range.

Suresh Kulkarni, posted in Kanpur Commissionerate, has been made DIG of Aligarh and Amit Verma, posted in SIT, has been posted as Additional Commissioner of Police in Kanpur Police Commissionerate.Sant 

Sanjay Kumar has been transferred as SP Communication in Varanasi from Sant Kabir Nagar while Brijesh Kumar Singh has been transferred from Lalitpur to Gorakhpur as SP Railways. 


Around The World

Around The World


View More Articles