UP Govt transfers 22 IPS officers bringing in new SPs in districts

This is the third round of IPS transfers in UP after appointing new Police Commissioners in the first round and new Range ADGs in the second

Photo Credit : UP Police,

DGP Office UP

New Delhi, January 13

The Uttar Pradesh government transferred 22 IPS officers appointing new Superintendents of Police in several districts.

SP Lakhimpur Kheri, Sanjiv Suman has been sent to Muzaffar Nagar as SSP and DCP Traffic, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Ganesh Prasad Saha has replaced Suman as the SP of Lakhimpur.

DCP Prayagraj Saurabh Dixit has been sent to Kasganj as SP, replacing BBTGS Murti who has been made the SP of Kanpur Dehat. DCP Gautam Buddha Nagar (Greater Noida zone) Abhishek Verma has been made SP of Hapur replacing Deepak Buker who has been sent to Prayagraj as DCP, it said.

Similarly, Sanjay Kumar has been made SSP of Etawah. Satyajeet Kumar Gupta has been appointed as SP of Sant Kabir Nagar, Keshav Kumar as SP of Balrampur, Prachi Singh as SP of Shravasti, Vinod Kumar as SP of Mainpur and Eraj Raja as SP of Jalaun, the order said.

SP Muzaffar Nagar Vineet Jaiswal, SP Mainpuri Kamlesh Kumar Dixit, SSP Etawah Jai Prakash Singh, SP Kanpur Dehat Suniti, SP Jalaun Ravi Kumar have been tranfer to the DGP office while he awaits his posting. 

This is the third round of IPS transfers in UP Police with the first one witnessing appointment of new Police Commissioners and second round had appointment of new Chiefs of Range of officers of additional DGP rank. 


Around The World

Around The World


View More Articles