First woman IPS officer, Laxmi Singh, takes takes over as Chief of a commissionarate in UP Police

The UP Government n a reshuffle on November 28 appointed new Police Commissioners in Noida, Varanasi and Agra

Photo Credit : UP Police ,

IPS officer Laxmi Singh takes over as Noida CP

New Delhi, November 29

The UP Government has appointed senior IPS officer Laxmi Singh as the new Police Commissioner of Noida Police, making her the first woman IPS officer to take over as the Chief of Commissionarate in UP Police. 

She has replaced Alok Singh who has been transferred as DG Headquarters in Lucknow.

Senior officer Ashok Mutha Jain who was awaiting postings during the last reshuffle has been appointed as the new CP of Varanasi replacing A Satish Ganesh who has been moved to DGP Headquarters in Lucknow.

Similarly, IG Ajay Mishra who was waiting for posting has been appointed as the new CP of Ghaziabad while IG Preetinder Singh will be there new CP of Agra. Singh was IG Prisons in Lucknow. 

DIG Ramit Sharma has been made the first CP of Praygaraj as IG Tarun Gaba has been shifted as IG Lucknow Range. 

SSP Prashant Verma will take over as SP Bahraich as Keshav Kumar takes over as additional commissioner Agra. SSP Ghaziabad Muni Raj will be the new SSP Ayodhya while Shailesh Pandey will be the new SSP Mathura. 

SP Abhishek Yadav who heading Mathura as SP has been shifted as SP Intelligence while SSP Agra Prabhakar Chaudhary goes to PAC. 


Around The World

Around The World


View More Articles