Delhi Police witnesses a major rejig from top brass to district chiefs

Three IPS officers have been transferred to the Special Cell of Delhi Police while CyPad, nodal agency for cyber crime gets new DCP

New Delhi, September 25

A major reshuffle took place in Delhi Police from the top brass to the district chiefs-DCPs on September 25.

The order issued by Pawan Kumar, Deputy Secretary, MHA 11 senior IPS officers were reshuffled and handed over new postings.

Muktesh Chander, Special CP/Ops and Lic have been posted as Special CP/Technology and Project Implementation Division. S Sundari Nanda, Special CP/HQ and GA has been posted as Special CP/Human Resources Division.

Satish Golcha, (AGMUT-1990), has been shifted from Special CP Southern Zone to Special CP/Law and Order Division Zone-II (New Delhi Range, Southern Range and Western Range); David Lalrinsanga from Special CP/P&L and Welfare to Special CP/Provisioning and Finance Division (P&L, P&I and GA).

Nuzhat Hassan has been transferred from Special CP/Women Safety, SPUWAC and SPUNER to Special CP Vigilance and Public Transport Safety Division.

Dependra Pathak, Special CP, Intelligence has been posted as Special CP Law &Order Division Zone -I; Robin Hibu, Special CP/ Armed Police has been posted as Special CP Armed Police Division & Managing Director, Delhi Police Housing Corporation.

Rajesh Khurana, Special CP/Central Zone has been posted as Special CP/Intelligence Division and Virender Singh, Special CP/Training and Transport has been posted as Special CP/Traffic Management Division.

ID Shukla, Special CP/Security has been posted as Special CP/Protective Security Division.

The complete reshuffle has brought in a change of duties for nearly all the DCPs in Delhi Police. 29 DCPs have been reshuffled.

Three DCPs have been transferred to the Delhi Police Special Cell- Jasmeet Singh (DCP Central), Ingit Pratap Singh (DCP South West) and DCP Rajeev Ranjan (DCP Outer North). 

DCP Anyesh Roy who handled the CyPad (the nodal agency of crime crime investigation of Delhi Police) has been transferred as DCP 1 in CP Secreteriat while CyPad will be headed by Kamalpal Singh.

Shweta Chauhan, DCP (HQ), has been sent to DCP (Central District. Sagar Singh Kalsi, DCP (P&L), has been sent to DCP (North District). Similarly, Esha Pandey, (DCP (PCR) has been shifted as DCP (South East District).

Jasmeet Singh, DCP, Central District, Ingit Pratap Singh, DCP South West District and Rajeev Ranjan, DCP Outer North District transferred and posted as DCPs in the Special Cell.

Atul Thakur (DCP South) and  RL Meena (DCP South East) have been transferred as DCP Headquarters at the PHQ. 

While Anto Alphonse (DCP North) is moving on central deputation, ten officers of DANIPS have been reshuffled to new postings.

Prior to this, the officers from the CP Secreteriat had changed with Add CP Romil Baniya being appointed the Special Officer to the CP. ACP Tanu Sharma and KPS Malhotra were also added to the CP Secreteriat team. 

Not only the IPS officers, the Delhi Police also saw a reshuffle of Assistant Commissioners of Police and Inspectors in the city police stations. 

114 Inspectors were reshuffled in September among each other and city's police stations, traffic department, FRRO, crime branch EOW and more got new SHOs. 

Tags assigned to this article:
delhi police IPS transfers Major reshuffle


Around The World

Around The World


View More Articles